GILFORD — Mark Larocque has filed as a challenger to incumbent selectman Gus Venavides for a three-year seat on the board.

The only other contested races on the March ballot is for the three three-year seats on the Budget Committee. Those running are Rick Notkin, Dorothy Piquado, Timothy Sullivan, Michael Dowe, S. Peter Karagianis, and Sean P. Murphy.

Other names that will appear on the ballot are:

Trustee of Trust Funds for three years: William Chris Ray Jr.

Library Trustee for three years (two positions): Alexis R. Jackson and Michael D. Marshall.

Fire Engineer for three years: Jack Lyman.

No one filed for the three-year position as Cemetery Trustee.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.