WASHINGTON — Sen. Maggie Hassan has nominated 43 New Hampshire students to attend United States Services Academies, including the U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Naval Academy, U.S. Military Academy, and the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy.

“These distinguished New Hampshire students have shown a commitment to bettering their community, state, and country, and I am honored to nominate them to attend United States Service Academies,” Senator Hassan said. “Our future depends on the service of our young people, and I am deeply grateful for and proud of the hard wo­­rk that they have done to earn these nominations.”

Students nominated to the U.S. Air Force Academy include Hyo-Huang Carty of Keene, Keene High School; Ryan Dinndorf of Bedford, Bedford High School; Abigail Garey of Brentwood, Phillips Exeter Academy; Jacklyn Gaumer of Campton, Plymouth High School; Emily Grocott of Bedford, Bedford High School; Grant Kirby of Hebron, Homeschool; Benjamin Olmstead of Plymouth, Plymouth High School; Taylor Rutstein of Salem, Salem High School; Claire Van Houten of Jaffrey, Conant High School; and Sarah Wagner of Weare, John Stark Regional High School.

Students nominated to the U.S. Naval Academy include Joe Aiello of Nashua, Bedford High School; Maddox Angerhofer of Stratham, Lawrence Academy; Caitlin Beneat of Charlestown, Kimball Union High School; Mark Borak of Bow, Bow High School; Martin Bulanowski of Bow, The Portsmouth Abbey School; Nicholas Frost of Fremont, Sanborn Regional High School; Luc Gauvin of Grantham,, Lebanon High School; Anna Grafton of Belmont, Bishop Brady High School; Daniel Hawkins of Bedford, Bedford High School; Eleanor Lange of Bedford, Bedford High School; Patrick LaRoche of Peterborough, Contoocook Valley Regional High School; Gabriella Leonard of Manchester, Manchester Central High School; Richard Lyons of Plymouth, Plymouth Regional High School; John Merrigan II of Rye, St. John’s Prep School; Elijah Obrey of Barrington, Homeschool; Joseph Palmer of Derry, Pinkerton Academy; Catherine Rasmussen of Kingston, Sanborn Regional High School; David Simonds of Hampton Falls, The Governor’s Academy; Daniel Smith of Manchester, The Derryfield School; and Thomas Sullivan of Twin Mountain, Berlin High School.

Students nominated to the U.S. Military Academy include Jacob Blair of Center Barnstead, Prospect Mountain High School; Andrew Corkery of Bedford, Bedford High School; Vedin Fowler of Weare, Academy for Science and Design; Aidan Horne of Hopkinton, Hopkinton High School; Kevin Lyskawa of Londonderry, Phillips Exeter Academy; Stephen Orlych of Barrington, Oyster River High School; David Satow of Exeter, Exeter High School; Strider Sulley of Portsmouth, Phillips Exeter Academy; Richard Tarpey of Pelham, The Derryfield School; and John Tellifson of Bow, Bow High School.

Students nominated to the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy include David Hume of Windham, Windham High School; Eric Ihloff of Hampstead, Pinkerton Academy; and Jacob Ricci of Brookline, Perkiomen Valley High School.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.