Lakes Region Heritage Commissions recognize National Historic Preservation Month

Representatives of Lakes Region Heritage Commissions from Ashland, David Ruell; Belmont, Vicki Donovan; Center Harbor, Ginny Fisher, Karen Ponton, Dave Reilly, and Rick Kipphut; Laconia, Michael Sweet and Jane Whitehead; Moultonborough, Cristina Ashjian, Norman Larson and Diane MacArthur; and Wolfeboro, Anne Blodget, Suzanne Ryan and Maggie Stier met in Wolfeboro on May 18 for a roundtable discussion of projects and activities for 2019. Area commission members meet periodically to share success stories, discuss challenges and strategies, and exchange ideas and resources. (Courtesy photo)

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.