Waukewan Ladies spend season's final day on the course

The Waukewan Ladies were delighted to play the final round for the season on August 26, a beautiful day filled with sunshine. The game of the day was a Best Ball Scramble. 47 women competed and the winning team scored an even par of 36. These 4 ladies won a trip to the prize table: Janet Pano, Carol Ashton, Karen Bourgeois, and Nancy Vercauteren.

The four contest holes included Closest to the Pin in 2 shots on hole 14 and Carol Ashton took the prize landing only 2' 11" from the hole. The woman who won the contest on 10 was Bobbie Fairman who hit her ball closest to the pond...without going in. Whew...that was close! Val Langbehn clocked it with the longest drive on 13, while Sharon Corcoran landed closest to the pin on 11, only 20' 11" from the hole.

Two lucky women shared the chip-in pot; Pat Armstrong on 18 and Lynn Allen also on 18. They each walked away with over $10. Mary Dickerson won a trip to the birdie tree on 12.

For the second time in just a few weeks Pat Armstrong won the 50/50 raffle of $47. She must have a lucky charm!

The 2014 Waukewan Lades league final numbers were tallied and prizes were awarded to the low gross and low net players by flight for the season. Flight D: 2nd place low net: Jackie Belanger; 1st place low net: Nancy Vercauteren; 2nd place low gross Sharon Corcoran and 1st place low gross: Shirley Eaton. Flight C: 2nd place low net: Kathy Boselli, 1st place low net: Estelle Smith. 2nd place low gross: Lynn Seley and 1st place low gross: Linda Lee. Flight B: 2nd place low net was tied by Brenda Trudeau and Barbara Saimond. 1st Place low net: Ellen Vail. Low gross 2nd place: Barb Barbuto, and 1st place low gross: Betsy Cox. Finally the A Fight winners were as follows: 2nd place low net: Val Langbehn, 1st place low net: Faith Bartlett. Low gross 2nd place: Denise Doyle and our 1st place low gross player for the 2014 season was Laurie Fox. 

New officers for the 2015 season were presented to the league and were unanimously voted in. Congratulations to President: Kathy Sweeney, Vice President: Fran Howe, Secretary: Bobbe Fairman, and Treasurer: Barb Barbuto.
As always, our final week ended with a tasty banquet prepared by club owner Tim Noe and Heidi Barkley. The Waukewan Ladies all look forward to an exciting 2015 season.