Inter-Lakes High School names scholar-athletes

CONCORD – the New Hampshire Interscholastic Athletic Association and New Hampshire Athletic Directors Association will hold its annual NHIAA and NHADA Scholar Athlete Awards Ceremony on Monday, March 17th, 2014 at 9:30 at the Capitol Center for the Arts in Concord.

NHIAA high school student athletes from throughout New Hampshire will be recognized for achieving academic and athletic excellence. Award recipients are nominated each year by their school based on the criteria which requires seniors to have a B+ grade point average, letter and be currently active in at least two varsity sports, participate in community service activities and serve as role models to their peers. At the awards ceremony, each athlete will receive an award certificate and a commemorative pin. Governor Maggie Hassan is invited to address the group to present a Proclamation.

The recipients from Inter-Lakes High School are: Caitlyn Curran, Pauline Donaldson, Natalie Duffield, Spencer Perreault, Hayley Roth, Sarah Sundius, Lydia Swedberg, Nick Baker, Eamon Bean, John Findlay, Ryan Hambrook, Justin Klingler, Finnian O'Connell.