Letter Submission

To submit a letter to the editor, please email us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Letters must contain the author's name, hometown (state as well, if not in New Hampshire) and phone number, but the number will not be published. We do not run anonymous letters. Local issues get priority, as do local writers. We encourage writers to keep letters to no more than 400 words, but will accept longer letters to be run on a space-available basis. Editors reserve the right to edit letters for spelling, grammar, punctuation, excessive length and unsuitable content.


Joe Kenney is fiscally conservative & will ensure funds aren't wasted

  • Published in Letters

To The Daily Sun,
Please join me Tuesday at the polls and vote for Joe Kenney. Tuesday, January 21, is the Primary Election to select the Republican candidate to run for the Executive Council seat formerly held by Ray Burton.
Joe Kenney's 14 years the New Hampshire Legislature, 34 years in the U.S. Marines, and term as chairman of the Wakefield Board of Selectmen demonstrate his commitment to service to his community, our state, our nation, and to the American people.
Joe Kenney's experiences in local and state government make him uniquely qualified to fulfill the duties of an Executive Councilor, overseeing contracts and the operations of our state government. Joe knows how our government works and how to get things done right. Joe is fiscally conservative and therefore naturally committed to ensuring that taxpayer money is not wasted.
Joe Kenney is committed to helping people solve their problems with government just like he did while in the Legislature. Joe's experience in business and government provide a basis for both understanding people's problems and for getting them solved.
Only Joe Kenney has been a State Representative and State Senator and only Joe is committed to being a full time Executive Councilor. Please join me at the polls next Tuesday and vote for Joe Kenney for Executive Councilor.
Don Ewing