Alpers & Lagueux claim Bristol Selectboard spots

BRISTOL — Richard Alpers and Shaun Lagueux won the two seats on the Bristol Board of Selectmen on Tuesday with tallies of 335 and 324, respectively. Paul Manganiello came in third with 319 votes while Andrew O'Hara Jr. garnered 274 votes. In the only other contested race, for four seats on the Budget Committee, the winners were David Carr with 429, Thomas Keegan, 416, Donald Milbrand, 329, and Kevin MacCaffrie, 322. Jon Thouin received 318 votes. The three minor zoning amendments also passed.