Incumbents re-elected to Electric Coop board

PLYMOUTH — Four incumbents won re-election to seats on the New Hampshire Electric Cooperative (NHEC) Board of Directors, company officials announced June 11 at the 74th Annual Meeting of members.
Returning to the Board for three-year terms are Georgie Thomas of Intervale (5,524), Jerry Hopkins of Moultonborough (5,489), Earl Hansen of Holderness (5,243) and Joseph M. "Joe" Kwasnik of Jackson (5,199). Gerald J. Maughan of Tuftonboro finished fifth, with 4,141 votes.
Members also voted 5,768 to 1,060 to approve a minor amendment to the NHEC Bylaws.
Board members were elected by NHEC members, who cast ballots annually to fill seats on the 11-member Board of Directors.
NHEC is a democratically-controlled cooperative. All NHEC members are eligible to vote or run for election to the Board of Directors. This year, 7,297 members cast ballots.
Results were announced at the 74th NHEC Annual Meeting of Members, which was at Prospect Hall on the campus of Plymouth State University. Prior to the meeting, approximately 120 members and guests enjoyed a spaghetti dinner provided by Sodexo Catering. Donations raised at the meeting will be given to non-profit organizations in the Plymouth area.